List of Universities in Bihar

There are several universities in Bihar. These universities with different specializations provide opportunity to students to excel in the fields of their interest by doing higher studies. Here on this page we have provided a list of universities in Bihar. Along with their location their is a parameter "Section 12(B)?".

This Section 12B belongs to UGC Act 1956, which declares some universities fit to receive assistance/funds from centre/UGC. Even if some university is not approved under Section 12B, that doesn't mean that its not a genuine university.

List of State Universities in Bihar

UniversityLocationSection 12 (B)?Specialization
Aryabhatta Knowledge UniversityPatnaYesTechnology
B. R. Ambedkar Bihar UniversityMuzzafarpurYesGeneral
Bhupendra Narayan Mandal UniversityMadhepuraYesGeneral
Chanakya National Law UniversityPatnaYes[58]Legal
Jai Prakash UniversityChhapraYesGeneral
Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit UniversityDarbhangaYesSanskrit
Lalit Narayan Mithila UniversityDarbhangaYesGeneral
Magadh UniversityGaya, IndiaYesGeneral
Maulana Mazharul Haque Arabic and Persian UniversityPatnaNoArabic, Persian
Nalanda Open UniversityPatnaNoDistance education
Patna UniversityPatnaYesGeneral
Rajendra Agricultural UniversityPusaYesAgriculture
Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur UniversityBhagalpurYesGeneral
Veer Kunwar Singh UniversityArrahYesGeneral

List of Central Universities in Bihar

Central University of South BiharGaya (Bihar)
Mahatma Gandhi Central University North BiharMotihari (Bihar)
Nalanda UniversityRajgir near Nalanda (Bihar)
Share this Article :


Post a Comment